Research laboratory (RL)

Research laboratory

Manager

KOSHPESOVA GULSYM KABZHANOVNA

Candidate of Medical Sciences

 

 

Education: Semipalatinsk State Medical Institute (1985-1991). Department: pediatrics, profession: pediatrician

Thesis: Organization of radiation-hygienic health status monitoring of population of East Kazakhstan region, affected by radiation.14.00.33 – Public health and health care

Year of title assignment: 2009

 

Author of 50 scientific articles, 15 of them in the international editions of the near abroad, in materials of conferences and symposium held in Kazakhstan and Russia.

Awards: 

1. Professor of the Russian Academy of Natural Science, 2015

2. Certificate of honor “For the day of medical worker, for contribution to healthcare development and for long-term fruitful work”, 2016 

 

Department stuff

The head of genetic studies, conducted in the Dispensary№4, was Stepucheva Margarita Vladimirovna, whoduring 1962-1990 headed the laboratory. Since 1990 thechief of the department of radiobiology was appointed ChayzhunusovaN.Zh.

Currently, the department has a qualified staff of employees consisting of 7 members. 2 of which have a degree of candidate of medical sciences.

 

The main research directions

• the study of genetic markers of risk for cardiovascular disease (MTHFR, PON, AGT) and malignant neoplasms (BRCA, P- 53),

• cytogenetic analysis of stable and unstable aberrations in peripheral blood lymphocytes, which allows to evaluate dose load on the human body.

On 15 December 2009 by thedecree of Government of the Republic of Kazakhstan № 2134 "On approval of the rules of abstraction, storage, use of blood and tissues of persons exposed to ionizing radiation" at SRI of radiation medicine and ecology on the basis of the molecular-genetics laboratory there was established the National blood and biomaterials bank of persons exposed ionizing radiation from nuclear weapons tests at the Semipalatinsk nuclear test site.

The purpose of creation of National blood and biomaterials bank is the preservation of the genetic and biological materials exposed population of Kazakhstan and their descendants to evaluate the long-term effects of ionizing radiation on the population level using theattainments of modern genetics and developing ultra-sensitive molecular genetic techniques to predict the health of the population and for organization of preventive measures.

 

As a result of long-termresearches it was evaluated the use of a wide range of polymorphic variants of a genes predisposing to multifactorial diseases (candidate genes of cardio vascular diseases) in the determination of a number of disease states (hypertrophic disease, ischemic heart disease, thrombosis). The features of its course and variability of pathogenetical lysign ificant quantitative symptom were defined. It is shown that the structure of associations of genetic markers of diseases may be modified by the presence of concomitantpathology.

It is proved that the most informative and sensitive markers of mutagenic environmental factors, including ionizing radiation, are cytogenetic indices, namely chromosomal aberrations in peripheral blood lymphocytes.

НИЛ (научно-исследовательская лаборатория)

Руководитель

КОШПЕСОВА ГУЛЬСЫМ КАБЖАНОВНА

Кандидат медицинских наук

 

 

Образование: Семипалатинский государственный медицинский институт (1985-1991). Факультет: педиатрия, специальность: врач-педиатр.

Тема кандидатской диссертации: Организация радиационно-гигиенического мониторинга состояния здоровья населения Восточно-Казахстанской области, подвергавшегося радиационному воздействию. 14.00.33 – Общественное здоровье и здравоохранение.

Год присвоения звания: 2009 г. 

Автор более 50 научных статей, из них 15 в международных изданиях ближнего зарубежья, материалах конференций и симпозиумов, проводимых в Казахстане, России.

Награды:

1. Профессор Российской Академии Естествознания, 2015

2. Почетная грамота «Ко дню медицинского работника, за вклад в развитие здравоохранения и за многолетний плодотворный труд в данной области», 2016

Сотрудники отдела

У истоков генетических исследований, проводимых в Диспансере № 4, стояла Степучева Маргарита Владимировна, которая с 1962 по 1990 годы возглавляла лабораторию. После 1990 года заведующей отделом радиобиологии была назначена Чайжунусова Н.Ж.

В настоящий момент в отделе работает квалифицированный состав сотрудников в количестве 2 человек.

Основные научные направления

• изучение генетических маркеров риска развития сердечно-сосудистой патологии (MTHFR, PON, AGT) и злокачественных новообразований (BRCA, P-53),

• цитогенетический анализ стабильных и нестабильных аберраций в лимфоцитах периферической крови, позволяющий оценить дозовую нагрузку на организм человека

15 декабря 2009 года Постановлением Правительства Республики Казахстан №2134 «Об утверждении правил забора, хранения, использования крови и тканей лиц, подвергшихся воздействию ионизирующего излучения» в НИИ радиационной медицины и экологии на базе молекулярно-генетической лаборатории создан Национальный банк крови и биоматериалов лиц, подвергшихся воздействию ионизирующего излучения в результате испытаний ядерного оружия на Семипалатинском ядерном полигоне.

Целью создания Национальный банк крови и биоматериалов является сохранение генетического и биологического материалов экспонированного радиацией населения Казахстана и их потомков для оценки отдаленных последствий действия ионизирующей радиации на популяционном уровне с применением достижений современной генетики и развивающихс я сверхчувствительных молекулярно-генетических технологий, для прогнозирования здоровья населения и организации профилактических мероприятий.

В результате многолетних исследований оценено использование широкого спектра полиморфных вариантов генов предрасположенности к многофакторным заболеваниям (гены кандидаты заболеваний сердечно-сосудистой системы) в детерминацию ряда патологических состояний (гипертрофическая болезнь, ИБС, тромбозы). Определены особенности их течения и вариабельность патогенетически значимых количественных признаков. Показано, что структура ассоциаций генетических маркеров с заболеваниями может модифицироваться наличием сочетанной патологии.

 

Доказано, что наиболее информативными и чувствительными маркерами мутагенных факторов окружающей среды, в том числе и ионизирующего излучения, являются цитогенетические показатели, а именно хромосомные аберрации в лимфоцитах периферической крови.